Relationships

Relationships are down right scary. I don’t care who you are. You are committed to someone. Commitment is a pretty nerve-wracking thing for me. So being in a relationship, I’ve had my moments of “gee, gimme my space” and the whole, “I don’t know if this is going to last long”, etc. But knowing that I have tried to push him away and he refused to go made me realize that he is truly a keeper. I had depression and as much as I didn’t want to be with him because of my disorder, that did not stop his unconditional love for me. He stayed right there and helped me out of it. I realize now that I am ready to be committed to him. This is a relationship I will not give up on so easily because of fear. I will fight through it and, I know he is going to be right there fighting with me. 

Leave a Reply

