Christ’s Love

So last night I found out a friend of mine is engaged. I started to cry. I am so extremely happy for her and to know she is going to have a dream wedding and marriage is so exciting.

Wonder why I am freaking out?

I have had a selfish heart lately and a cold one too. I haven’t had much sympathy for others like I should and I haven’t shown God’s love. I have noticed it and it hit me more when I was actually happy and excited for my friend. To know I am not some horrible person, but that I need more of Jesus. He softens my heart. At that moment I realized how real Christ’s love really is. It is weird how something like a friend’s engagement had to make me realize it in that moment, but God used that announcement as a wake up call for me. I have strayed so far from God and I haven’t really recognized the blessings and the love He has poured out to me.

This might be important too.

My friend and her boyfriend have such a strong Christ-centered relationship. When I met my friend, she was instantly a burst of sunshine. She naturally makes you happy. Just her presence alone. She is so full of God’s love that it is never-ending. She shows people the same love God shows us. Her boyfriend is so supportive and they both encourage each other in the faith. That is why their relationship is so awe-inspiring. It is like a Nicholas Sparks love story. And to know a love like that exists, gives me hope.

God gives us a heart like hers when we just accept Him into our lives. It is just so amazing to know God can make you feel so energized and full of love when you have Him in your life.

Leave a Reply

