January Goals

January Goals

         When there is a new year, there are always resolutions, goals, and many shelves full of workout and weight loss things. When I tell you my goals, do not roll your eyes, instead really look at how little they are. I do not set huge goals that I know I cannot achieve.

Do at least 15 minutes of yoga everyday.

I have been doing fantastic with this so far. I love feeling rejuvenated and stretched out for the day. Not to mention, it is a great workout depending on some yoga techniques.

Read one book a month.

I have faith that I can do this because I am an avid reader. I already started on A Separate Piece by John Knowles for the month.

Eat a banana every morning and with a protein shake.

I am doing this now and it’s an easy breakfast and it fills you up too! The protein shake helps with my yoga, alertness, and workouts. Bananas help speed up your metabolism and not to mention, lots of potassium.

Wake up at 5 A.M. every day.

You’re probably looking at the screen like “WHAT? Crazy!”. I assure you it is not that bad. This morning is my second day doing it and I feel more ready to take on the day. I get a lot more done in the morning and it gives me some quiet time since my roommate is asleep. The only sacrifice is staying up late. I have to be in bed by 10. Preferably asleep but, we’ll be getting to that point as long as I keep waking up at 5 A.M.

Study at least one hour a day.

They say one hour in itself is a major help. Why not try it for this semester?

Drink 3 bottles of water a day.

I tend to drink 2, but with this goal adding another helps me big time.

Boom.

There you go.

Those aren’t far-fetched are they? I don’t think so. If you set small goals for yourself every month, every week, every day, you will see a major improvement because those are easier to achieve than saying, “I will lose 40 pounds by June”. That can be far-fetched.

Leave a Reply

